2013 Season

The Mousetrap
Written by Agatha Christie
 
Directed by Faye Harrington
Produced by Margaret Umbsen
 
 

The Mousetrap is the longest continuous running play in history and has kept audiences guessing since 1952. In her own inimitable style, Dame Agatha Christie has created an atmosphere of palpable suspense with a brilliantly intricate plot where murder lurks around every corner.

Set in a bed and breakfast in the English countryside during a major snow storm, the play features the usual cast of characters, each of whom is more than they first seem. The play keeps us guessing right until the very end.

Performances
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 8pm (Opening Night Gala afterwards)
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 8pm
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 2pm

Friday, March 8, 2013 - 8pm
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 8pm
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 2pm

Cast
Mollie Ralston - Olivia Rizzo (Wellesley)
Giles Ralston - Adam Sell (Jamaica Plain)
Detective Sergeant Trotter - Darius Eslami (Quincy)
Christoper Wren - Daniel Baker (Ashland)
Mrs. Boyle - Cathy Merlo (Wellesley)
Major Metcalf - Matt Cederholm (Ashland)
Miss Casewell - Anna Halloran (Worcester)
Mr. Paravacini - Paul Collins (Medfield)


Improbable Fiction
Written by Alan Ayckborn
 
Directed by Tom Powers
Produced by Matt Cederholm and Chris Erath

 

Alan Ayckbourn's sparkling wit shines in this inventive play. Comedy and quirky satire result when the leader of a writing club envisions what would happen if the six aspiring authors in his group were to collaborate. His mind runs riot with a mash-up of romance, thriller, sci-fi, children's tales and music in this zany romp by one of the world’s most popular playwrights.

Witty and clever, this is a play that is fun from beginning to end.

Performances
Friday, May 31, 2013 - 8pm (Opening Night Gala afterwards)
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 8pm
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 2pm

Friday, June 7, 2013 - 8pm
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 8pm
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 2pm

Cast
Arnold - Chris Erath (Framingham)
Ilsa - Maxine Phoenix (Wellesley Hills)
Grace - Robby Morse Levy (Wellesley)
Jess - Angela Courtney Rossi (Lynn)
Vivvi - Lee Carter Browne (Waltham)
Clem - Matt Cederholm (Ashland)
Brevis - Paul Collins (Medfield)


The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Music and Lyrics by William Finn
Book by Rachel Sheinkin
 
Stage direction by Kathy Lague
Musical Direction by Barry Singer
Produced by Faye Harrington
 

Six young people in the throes of puberty—overseen by grown-ups who barely managed to escape childhood themselves—learn that winning isn't everything and that losing doesn't necessarily make you a loser.

A musical comedy about the unlikeliest of heroes: a quirky, loveable cast of outsiders for whom a spelling bee is the one place where they can stand out and fit in at the same time.

Upbeat music, crazy characters, lots of laughs, and even a bit of audience participation: what more could you want from a musical?

Music and lyrics by Natick native William Finn!

Performances
Friday, November 8, 2013 - 8pm (Opening Night Gala afterwards)
Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 8pm
Sunday, November 10, 2013 - 2pm
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 8pm
Friday, November 15, 2013 - 8pm
Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 8pm
Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 2pm

Cast
Chip Tolentino – Brian Williams
Leaf Coneybear – Todd Sandstrom
William Barfee – Ben Gold
Olive Ostrovsky – Julia Fein
Logainne Schwartzandgrubenniere – Jess Couture
Marcy Park – Elaine Hom Eastwood
Vice Principal Douglas Panch – Brad Walters
Rona Lisa Perretti – Lali Haines
Mitch Mahoney – Dan Goldstone